Posted on

MID CENTURY MODERN ITEMS FOR SALE

david-bowie-by-masayoshi-sukita-at-snap-gallery-hed-blow-our-minds

One of the problems I have as a collector is that my mid century collection gets a little too big very often.  As a result, I have to sell some pieces to replace them with the new ones.  I buy and sell as a hobby.  I have a job and I attend school as well so I buy and sell mid century items whenever I have some free time. I try to sell things at a low price.  However, if you think the price is too high, please MAKE ME A REASONABLE OFFER.  Many of the items I sell are highly collectible and in good vintage condition.  I love them all but I am not using them and I do not have room for them at the moment.  Please send me an e-mail for further information: jesusxochitl@aol.com. Here are some pieces I have for sale.

BULLET PLANTER

For sale a large size original fiberglass planter. Brass-colored planter on iron tripod legs with wonderful period leaf design. The planter is from the 50’s, it is not a current reproduction. It does not have a drainage hole and it is not labeled. Planter is in good vintage condition. The inside has some light stains (due to use and age), which are not noticeable once you place a plant inside. The stand has some light rusting here and there. Asking $109.00 CASH for the item.

Dimensions:
Top diameter: 14″
Total height: 26-1/2″

DSCF7331

DSCF7318

DSCF7320

DSCF7329

DESK LAMP

Beautiful gooseneck lamp. Interesting shade and bendable arm. Lamp is in good vintage condition. It shows some wear due to age but it looks great as it is. Tested and works. The lamp stretches about 16 inches to their highest point. Price: $25.00 CASH.

DSCF7161 SET OF 4 AUTHENTIC CHAIRS BY SAARINEN FOR KNOLL

Great set of 4 chairs designed by one of my favorite modern designers of all time: Saarinen.  I love the design and colors of these rare chairs.  Fiberglass backs. Seats are covered with a nice blue color vinyl. Aluminum bases. Chairs are labeled.  The chairs show some light wear due to age but they are in good vintage condition. The backs has some light scratches. Price: $1129.

DSCF6836 DSCF6845 DSCF6840 DSCF6841

Leave a Reply

